Rendezvous Point, “Solar Storm”

Shared an album mix with Jens Bogren for prog metallers, Rendezvous Point. Mastered at Fascination Street Studios.

RENDEZVOUS POINT’s individual members come from a variety of different musical backgrounds ranging from Classical to Pop to Metal, and several members play in some of Norway’s top bands.  The  lineup, which is composed of Geirmund Hansen on vocals, Baard Kolstad on drums (LEPROUS, BORKNAGAR, ICS VORTEX), Petter Hallaråker on guitar (ICS VORTEX, SOLEFALD), Nicolai Tangen Svennæs on keyboards (EMILIE NICOLAS) and Gunn-Hilde Erstad on bass, create a unique sound which is able to balance a mix of technicality, heavy riffs, epic harmonies and breathtaking melodies.

“Solar Storm” pushes the boundaries of the Progressive Metal genre with its unique sound and compositions.  The album was, for the most part, written by keyboardist Svennæs and guitarist Hallaråker, with the rest of the band taking care of the arrangements.  It is this collaborative effort that allows the listener to hear touches of each of the musician’s characteristic sound, such as Kolstad’s intense rhythms and Hansen’s beautiful melodies.  It was Hansen and bass guitarist Gunn-Hilde Erstad who collaborated with the lyrics for “Solar Storm,  whose subject focuses on human relations and self-destructive behavior.

The band is on an extensive European tour supporting LEPROUS at the moment, so go see them if you can.

Listen to a medley of the 3 songs mixed by me here:  

Get in Touch

© Christer Andre Cederberg 2018 Privacy policy | Design: Imre Bidtnes Code: Gotland Internet & Finsnickeri